The Agnya Chakra (Forgiveness)

The qualities of the sixth chakra are forgiveness and compassion. Forgiveness is the power to let go of anger, hatred and resentment and to discover, in humility, the nobility and generosity of the Spirit.It is the one that dissolves all our ego, conditionings, habits, false ideas of racialism, and all our misidentifications. It is the narrow gate which opens the way for our consciousness to ascend to its final destination, which is the seventh center.

Location. The Agnya chakra is located in your brain. It is situated within the junction of your optic nerve fibers in the center of your forehead. The vibrations of the Agnya chakra can be felt in your ring fingers.

Qualities. The color silver represents the Agnya chakra. This chakra is aligned with the essential element of air.

Agnya chakra qualities include:

• Forgiveness
• Compassion
• Humility
• Thoughtless awareness
• Ego and superego

The primary quality of Agnya is forgiveness. It is through this chakra that you learn to forgive yourself and others for human shortcomings. The Agnya chakra is also referred to as “the third eye.” When energized, this chakra allows you to achieve the thoughtless awareness, or mental silence, that is so essential to rejuvenating meditation.

The Agnya chakra is the gateway to your Sahasrara chakra, which symbolizes the purest spiritual realm. Sahaja Yoga meditation is the simplest way to purify your mind and intentions. It allows your Kundalini energy to pass through the Agnya chakra and into the Sahasrara. The experience is quite miraculous, relieving and joyous as you find yourself connected to the higher power that created the universe.

Related posts

Leave a Comment